Matilde Baffa Ugo Rivolta European Architecture Award 2023

The Matilde Baffa Ugo Rivolta European Architecture Award, announced every two years by the Order of Architects of Milan and now in its ninth edition, is aimed at the best European social housing projects and is a reference point for the debate in this area, highlighting the importance of the overall quality of the constructed environment and the sustainability of architectural design.

The projects that can be entered must to be built, ended and consigned between January 2018 and December 2022 in any of the 27 nations in the European Union, United Kingdom and Switzerland. Social housing means residential buildings pro­moted by public or private institutions, with specific access regulations and due to satisfy a demand for lodging wich cannot be satisfied by the free market.


Full members:

1 Alberto Lessan (Italy)
2 Annalisa Metta (Italy)
3 Marta Peris, Jose Toral, Peris+Toral Arquitectes (Spain)
4 Nicola Russi (Italy)
5 Christian Sumi (Switzerland)


substitute members:

6 Maite García Sanchis (Italy)
7 Marco Peverini (Italy)

Calendar 2023

Friday 29th September 2023 – publication of award notice.
Monday 23rd October2023 – deadline for presentation of questions.
Thursday 26th October 2023 – publication of answers.
Friday 10th November 2023 – deadline for submission of projects documentation stage one.
Thursday 14th December 2023 – publication of results of the stage one.
Thursday 25th January 2024 – deadline for submission of projects documentation for final stage.
Tuesday 20th February 2024 – publication of the results.

For any information write to: premiobaffarivolta[@]
Phone: +39 02.62534242